Committees 2020 - 2021

1. Activities Committee

The Activities Committee organises social activities such as the Institute's annual dinner and networking sessions.

Chair Ms Tan Weiyi
Vice-Chair Ms Rebecca Tai Andersen
Committee Members
Bay Way Yee
Chua Jian Zhi
Anthony Koo
Francis Lansakara
Liu Zhuo (Simon)
Divyesh Menon
Lester Poon 
Eugenia Tay
Geeta Thakerar
Arthur Yap

2. Administration & Finance Committee


Mr Dinesh Dhillon

Committee Members Chan Leng Sun S.C.
Francis Goh
Tay Yu Jin
Yeo Boon Tat

3. Arbitration Bar Committee

This Committee represents the interests and concerns of members who practice predominantly as arbitration counsel or counsel in arbitration-related litigation, and organises activities such as the annual SIArb Commercial Arbitration Symposium.


Mr Tay Yu Jin

Committee Members
Anil Changaroth  
Andrew Pullen
Steven Lim


4. Continuing Professional Development Committee

The CPD Committee holds CPD Programmes regularly to assist members and their guests in further professional development, as well as provide opportunities for members to fulfil their CPD requirements and to network with the arbitration and business community during such events.


Mr Andrew Pullen


Ms Rebecca Tai Andersen

Committee Members
Brett Davey
Mary Claire M. Hernandez
Benjamin Hughes
Lin Yuankai
Farooq Ahmad Mann
Cathryn Neo
Phillip Rompotis
Suh Jae Hee


5. Education & Training Committee


Mr Chia Chor Leong

Co Vice-Chairs

Mr Francis Goh
Mr Ramesh Selvaraj

Committee Members
Cheong Kwee Thiam
Gabriel Roy Goh
Lee Wei Yung
Balasamy Rengarajoo 
Joanna Seetoh
Thomas Verghese
Michelle Wong


6. External Relations Committee

This Committee handles all matters relating to relations with organisations both within and outside Singapore.


Mr Chan Leng Sun S.C.


Mr Chia Ho Choon

Committee Member

Johnny Tan Cheng Hye BBM


7. Publications & Website Committee

This Committee manages and maintains the SIArb website; as well as strategizes and manages ad-hoc projects to upgrade the SIArb website. At the same time, this committee coordinates and edits the SIArb Newsletter, the flagship publication of SIArb which covers updates on upcoming arbitration events organised by SIArb; a message by the President of the Institute to the members; a list of new members who have joined the Institute; a write-up covering latest court decisions involving arbitration; a report on events hosted by SIArb; and articles on current issues in dispute resolution.


Mr Yeo Boon Tat

Committee Members
Gil Marie M Alba
Dr. Chung Kah Keat, David
Gan Boon Eng, Justin
Khoo Jing Ling
Fayth Kuah
Harold Leung
Lim Hseng Iu
Loh Pik San, Samantha
Deepika Madan
Adolf Peter
Daniel Seligman
Ananya Pratap Singh
Tan Beng Hui, Carolyn
Christopher Tan Teow Hin
Tham Wei Chern


8. Membership Committee

The Membership Committee helps oversee and makes recommendations on the admission and continuance of membership at all levels of the Institute.


Mr Tay Yu Jin

Committee Member
Chia Chor Leong
Tan Weiyi

9. Panel Arbitrators Review Committee


Mr Chia Ho Choon

Committee Members
Raymond Chan
Johnny Tan Cheng Hye BBM


10. Scheme Arbitration Committee

The scheme arbitration Committee is concerned with the promotion and implementation of special and independent arbitration schemes for specific sectors of commerce, industry and society.


Mr Chia Chor Leong

Committee Members
Clara Chen
Meryl Koh
Lim Fang Wei
Naresh Mahtani
Ramesh Bharani Nagaratnam
Chris Rudland
Tan Hock Soon, Adrias
Yu Kai Elaine



Events Calendar

July 2024
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

Site designed and maintained by Intellitrain Pte Ltd.  Copyright © Singapore Institute of Arbitrators.  All rights reserved.

Website Terms of Use     Privacy Policy

Go to top