Committees 2019-2020

1. Activities Committee

The Activities Committee organises social activities such as the Institute's annual dinner and networking sessions.

Chair Ms Tan Weiyi
Vice-Chair Ms Rebecca Tai Andersen
Committee Members Joy Chew
Francis Lansakara
Dr Bumal Murchoyea
Lester Poon
Arthur Yap
Liu Zhuo (Simon)
Lim Wei Lee
Ruben Potter
Chua Jian Zhi
Joanna Seetoh
Divyesh Menon
Gabriel Roy Goh
Avinderjit Singh

2. Administration & Finance Committee

Chair Mr Dinesh Dhillon
Committee Members Chan Leng Sun S.C.
Francis Goh
Tay Yu Jin
Yeo Boon Tat

3. Arbitration Bar Committee

This Committee represents the interests and concerns of members who practice predominantly as arbitration counsel or counsel in arbitration-related litigation, and organises activities such as the annual SIArb Commercial Arbitration Symposium.

Chair Mr Tay Yu Jin
Committee Members Andrew Pullen
Steven Lim


4. Continuing Professional Development Committee

The CPD Committee holds CPD Programmes regularly to assist members and their guests in further professional development, as well as provide opportunities for members to fulfil their CPD requirements and to network with the arbitration and business community during such events.

Chair Mr Andrew Pullen
Vice-Chair Ms Rebecca Tai Andersen
Committee Members Chuan Jian Zhi
Brett Davey
Divyesh Menon
Ramesh Bharani Nagaratnam
Cathryn Neo
Praveen Kezhukutte Prathuimnan


5. Education & Training Committee

Chair Mr Chia Chor Leong
Co Vice-Chairs Mr Francis Goh
Mr Ramesh Selvaraj
Committee Members

Chua Jian Zhi
Josephine Cheong
Prof Dr Evelyn Henning
Lee Wei Yung
Rengarajoo Balasamy
Joanna Seetoh
Shen Xiaoyin
Avinderjit Singh
Michelle Wong


6. External Relations Committee

This Committee handles all matters relating to relations with organisations both within and outside Singapore.

Chair Mr Chan Leng Sun S.C.
Vice-Chair Mr Chia Ho Choon
Committee Member Johnny Tan Cheng Hye BBM


7. Publications & Website Committee

This Committee manages and maintains the SIArb website; as well as strategizes and manages ad-hoc projects to upgrade the SIArb website. At the same time, this committee coordinates and edits the SIArb Newsletter, the flagship publication of SIArb which covers updates on upcoming arbitration events organised by SIArb; a message by the President of the Institute to the members; a list of new members who have joined the Institute; a write-up covering latest court decisions involving arbitration; a report on events hosted by SIArb; and articles on current issues in dispute resolution.

Chair Mr Yeo Boon Tat
Committee Members

Gil Marie Alba
David Chung
Justin Gan
Fayth Kuah
Lim Hseng Iu
Deepika Madan
Adolf Peter
Mahesh Rai Daniel Seligman
Ananya Pratap Singh
Carolyn Tan
Tham Wei Chern
Christopher Tan
Andrew White Wong Siew Hong


8. Membership Committee

The Membership Committee helps oversee and makes recommendations on the admission and continuance of membership at all levels of the Institute.

Chair Mr Tay Yu Jin
Committee Member

Chia Chor Leong

Tan Weiyi


9. Panel Arbitrators Review Committee

Chair Mr Chia Ho Choon
Committee Members Raymond Chan
Johnny Tan Cheng Hye BBM


10. Scheme Arbitration Committee

The scheme arbitration Committee is concerned with the promotion and implementation of special and independent arbitration schemes for specific sectors of commerce, industry and society.

Chair Mr Chia Chor Leong
Committee Members

Randolph Khoo
Luke Lee Wen Loong
Lee Wei Yung
Max Ng Chee Weng
Ruben Potter
Shen Xiaoyin
Avinderjit Singh
Elaine Yu Kai

Events Calendar

July 2024
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

Site designed and maintained by Intellitrain Pte Ltd.  Copyright © Singapore Institute of Arbitrators.  All rights reserved.

Website Terms of Use     Privacy Policy

Go to top